Governing Board

Governing Board

The MITT Governing Board was constituted by the Province of Manitoba in the Fall of 2014.  Additional members may be appointed, up to a maximum of eleven members.  The board meets monthly or as needed.

Chair: John Schubert, President, McCaine Electric (Retired)
Vice-Chair: Christian Dandeneau, CEO, ID Fusion

Julie Fisher: Trustee, Pembina Trails School Division
Cynthia Foreman: Co-chair Winnipeg Poverty Reduction Council and Trustee, United Way of Winnipeg
Ron Hambley: Executive Vice-President, Winnipeg Construction Association
Rosalind Moore: Principal, Winnipeg Adult Education Centre

Executive & Governance Committee:
Chair: John Schubert
Christian Dandeneau
Julie Fisher

Audit & Finance Committee:
Chair: Ron Hambley
Christian Dandeneau
Cynthia Foreman    

Secretary-Treasurer: Lloyd Orris, Acting Executive Director, Finance & Administration


Inaugural Meeting: October 25, 2016  >> view minutes
Regular Meetings:
November 29, 2016 >> view minutes
January 31, 2017 >> view minutes
March 21, 2017 >> view minutes
May 30, 2017
June 27, 2017



Contact us today and we will be more than happy to help you with any questions or concerns you have.

Find Your New Career

If you're not sure how to take that next step, our Career Services team can help you connect your interests with the right courses to launch a new career. Find salary potential and career pathways for hundreds of careers in Manitoba.

Career Services

Student Services

Several services are offered to assist students in fulfilling their goals at the Institute. Child care, tutor programs, and much more.



Call us at 204-989-6500